7P EMM Ecosystem

7P MOBILE DEVICE MANAGEMENT

As the leading provider of enterprise mobility solutions, 7P offers you both individual solutions and all the necessary concepts and components to ensure smooth and straightforward mobile work processes. 7P MDM is a key element here.

 

In general, the MDM comprises the following functional groups:

  • Roll-out over the air
  • Security settings
  • Compliance guidelines
  • Distribution of device settings
  • Distribution of applications and files
  • Inventory

MOBILE CONTENT MANAGEMENT

APP SECURITY

Although apps now have to comply with security guidelines before they can be published in the various app stores, tests by independent IT security companies show that every second app forwards data to third parties. Do you have the time for the daily testing of the apps that your employees use at your company? 7P MAS – European standard mobile app security. 7P MAS provides you with access to an application database in which you will find security-relevant ratings of tested apps from diverse app stores. You therefore have a reliable basis when making a decision as to whether you rate the app as secure, or will place it on your blacklist as being unsafe.

ANDROID MOBILE SECURITY

The Android Mobile Security module provides state-of-the-art protection for Android devices from malware from apps and the Internet. Based on the app of our Austrian partner “IKARUS Security Software GmbH”, the following functions can be centrally configured and rolled out using the management interface of the 7P MDM System.

CONTAINER SUPPORT

What does an encrypted container do? It strictly separates your business data (e-mails & attachments, contacts and appointments) from the private sphere of your employees. In the private sphere, your employee can make unlimited use of the mobile terminal, manage their own data and save these (e.g. in a Cloud). You can use a password to protect your company information against unauthorised access and delete it (selectively) as needed. The secure container acts as part of your corporate network and falls under your Administration.

SECURE ACCESS GATEWAY

SEVEN PRINCIPLES offers an approach that limits the number of devices that can access the customer’s exchange environment and in addition, makes access dependent on security-relevant device specifications.  If a user wishes to access the Exchange Server using a mobile terminal, he or she must identify himself/herself to the firewall. This is done using a “Unique Identifier” (IMEI, serial number, ActiveSync ID, Apple ID). The firewall checks via the 7P Secure Access Gateway, a 7P MDM option, on the MDM server whether the identifier belongs to a terminal that is registered in the MDM. If this is the case, data access will be granted. If not, the device is rejected by the Firewall.

 


 

7P implements your EMM strategy

  • 7P offers EMM operating models both with the 7P Cloud, as well as for your own infrastructure in your own computer centre
  • Different service levels available
  • We create users and devices in your system
  • We work alongside you to define policies and restrictions and then implement them for you in your EMM system
  • You will receive regular reports on the status of your EMM solution and any policy breaches
  • Motto: “You use your 7P EMM system, we operate it!”

Downloads

 

Technologies

7P EMM Ecosystem

7P MOBILE DEVICE MANAGEMENT

Als führender Anbieter von Enterprise-Mobility-Lösungen bietet 7P Ihnen nicht nur Einzellösungen, sondern alle notwendigen Konzepte und Komponenten, um einen naht- und reibungslosen Ablauf in mobilen Arbeitsprozessen zu gewährleisten. 7P MDM ist dabei ein zentraler Baustein.

Allgemein umfasst das MDM folgende Funktionsgruppen:

  • Roll-out over the air
  • Security-Einstellungen
  • Compliance-Richtlinien
  • Verteilung von Geräteeinstellungen
  • Verteilung von Applikationen und Dateien
  • Inventarisierung

EMM Module

APP SECURITY

Obwohl Apps heutzutage vor der Veröffentlichung in den verschiedenen App Stores Sicherheitsrichtlinien entsprechen muss, zeigen Tests unabhängiger IT Security Unternehmen, dass jede zweite App Daten an Dritte weiterleitet. Haben Sie die Zeit täglich Apps zu testen, die Ihre Mitarbeiter im Unternehmen einsetzen? 7P MAS – Mobile App Security auf europäischem Standard. 7P MAS öffnet Ihnen den Zugang zu einer Applikationsdatenbank, in der Sie sicherheitsrelevante Bewertungen getesteter Apps der unterschiedlichsten App Stores finden. Damit verfügen Sie über eine sichere Entscheidungsgrundlage, ob Sie die App als sicher einstufen oder als unsicher auf Ihre Blacklist setzen.

ANDROID MOBILE SECURITY

Das Android Mobile Security Modul schützt mobile Android Endgeräte nach aktuellem Stand der Technik vor Malware aus Apps und dem Internet. Basierend auf der App unseres österreichischen Partners „IKARUS Security Software GmbH“ können folgende Funktionen zentral über die Managementoberfläche des 7P MDM Systems konfiguriert und ausgerollt werden.

CONTAINER SUPPORT

Was macht ein verschlüsselter Container? Er trennt strikt Ihre Business-Daten (E-Mails & Anhänge, Kontakte und Termine) vom privaten Bereich Ihrer Mitarbeiter. Im privaten Bereich kann Ihr Mitarbeiter das mobile Endgerät uneingeschränkt nutzen, eigene Daten  verwalten und diese (z.B. in einer Cloud) speichern. Ihre Firmeninformationen können Sie mittels Passwort gegen unberechtigten Zugriff schützen und bei Bedarf (selektiv) löschen. Der Secure-Container funktioniert als Teil Ihres Unternehmensnetzes und unterliegt Ihrer Administration.

SECURE ACCESS GATEWAY

SEVEN PRINCIPLES bietet einen Ansatz, der sowohl die Zahl jener Geräte beschränkt, die überhaupt auf die Exchange-Umwelt zugreifen dürfen, und darüber hinaus den Zugriff auch noch von sicherheitsrelevanten Gerätespezifika abhängig macht.  Will ein Benutzer mittels mobilem Endgerät auf den Exchange Server zugreifen, muss er sich gegen die Firewall authentifizieren. Das geschieht anhand eines „Unique Identifier“ (IMEI, Seriennummer, ActiveSync ID, Apple ID). Die Firewall überprüft über das 7P Secure Access Gateway, einer 7P MDM Option, am MDM Server, ob der Identifier zu einem Endgerät gehört, das im MDM registriert ist. Ist dies der Fall, wird der Datenzugriff zugelassen. Falls nicht, wird das Gerät von der Firewall abgewiesen.


7P setzt Ihre EMM Strategie um

  • 7P bietet EMM Betriebsmodelle sowohl mit der 7P Cloud als auch für Ihre eigene Infrastruktur in Ihrem eigenen RZ
  • Unterschiedliche Service Levels verfügbar
  • Wir legen User und Geräte in Ihrem System an
  • Wir definieren gemeinsam mit Ihnen Policies und Restrictions und setzen diese dann für Sie in Ihrem EMM System um
  • Sie erhalten regelmäßig Reports über den Zustand Ihrer EMM Lösung und ev. Policy Breaches
  • Motto: „Sie nutzen Ihr 7P EMM System, wir betreiben es!“

Downloads

 

 

Plattformen